FLORIDA DISPENSARY NEAR ME

FLORIDA DISPENSARY GUIDE:

Is weed legal in Florida? Florida Legislature passed the Compassionate Medical Cannabis Act in 2014, allowing a qualified patient with life threatening qualifying medical condition like cancer or epilepsy to take low-THC cannabis. The Florida Department of Health (DOH) established the Office of Compassionate Use (OCU) to control the Florida’s medical marijuana program. Governor Rick Scott pushed the Florida Right to Try Act into law in 2015, which let qualified physicians to assist very sick patients with experimental drugs or medicines not set by the FDA. In March 2016 the passage of HB 307 allowed medical cannabis to be added to this list of experimental medications.

Possession or sale of 20 grams of cannabis or more of controlled substance or products is a felony of thirty years in jail and fines of up to $50,000 dollars. Carrying marijuana or selling cannabis concentrates will also be considered a state felony. Individuals convicted can get one-year in jail, and a penalty of up to $1,000. Others can also have their licence revoked.

Registry Identification Cards allow medical users to buy medicinal cannabis. The medical marijuana card has to be given when buying marijuana at an approved Florida medical marijuana dispensaries. This identification is can also be used by law enforcement and others to verify that a user is apart of the statewide Florida dispensary database. Patients have to buy their products from a licensed MMTC locations. Some medical marijuana treatment centers and dispensary locations offer curb side delivery services for qualifying conditions.

FLORIDA DISPENSARY DEALS:

Caregivers and those with valid state cards can buy a 35-day supply of dried flower (up to 80 grams) and a 70-day supply of other infused marijuana, like gummies, at a time. High quality weed and marijuana delivery devices used for medical purposes will not be charged tax at time of purchase and can receive additional cannabis dispensary discounts. Retail, delivery, and growing for medical purposes will be exempt from statewide excise tax. Deals and discounts are available for most pre rolled and concentrated forms. Senior discount plus veteran discounts are also available per location.

Cannabis products cannot be taken in any public place like schools; state jobs, unless allowed by the employer (smoking is not allowed indoors in Florida); or in side a car, bus, train, aircraft, or watercraft. Using marijuana must happen in a private residence. Driving while under the influence of cannabis is illegal in Florida.

Was this helpful?

0 / 0